Soon to be Graduated

Good day!

This post has been long overdue. I should have written and posted this last week. However, I was thoroughly enjoying the feeling of liberation after the completion of my last paper. After all of the grief that have occurred these past two years, my high school life has finally come to an end. I have just completed my final WACE examinations which ultimately means that I am finally done with my twelve years of compulsory schooling and I am ready to move onto the next stage of my life. Adulthood.

However, I’m positively certain that the past week was not an extremely good example of that at all. So far, I’ve done nothing but give in to my selfish desires. I’ve committed all of the forbidden felonies. From sleeping in until noon to playing a very big part in the act of fifty dollars vanishing from my wallet after returning from a trip to the city. (It’s a big deal! It’s scandalous! This is me being wild and exciting.)

I’d like to say that I’ve also been somewhat productive within the past week as I’ve finally made a couple of fan-made MVs. They’re not much but I do derive some sort of accomplishment from creating them. If you would like to view them then please feel free to give them a chance here. I do intend to continue making more over the next two weeks before I have to fly off to Malaysia.

Speaking of Malaysia, as I venture into adulthood, I have been given the amazing opportunity to spend two months, as an intern, in a company that is located in Malaysia. I’m not going to disclose any more information as I really do not think that I am entitled to do so but the most important thing is I’m going to try to do my best. The craziest part is that I’m going to be away from my family for two months. I know that I’m already eighteen and maybe flying alone on an aeroplane should have been an extremely overdue experience but it’s the first time for me. You can say I lack maturity and this is all child’s play but I’m still going to be completely honest and openly admit that it freaks me out a little bit. However, I’m excited so I’m just going to embrace everything with open arms.

Now just bring on life and let’s see if I can handle it.

Leave a Reply

