Introduction

Hello.

I’ve yet again created another blog. I just felt that ‘Linn Express’ was far too professional for the casual content that I wanted to write about.
(I’ll still be uploading posts there, as well as on ‘Linn Reviews’)
And thus, this blog was born.

If you’ve already read the ‘prologue’ (though it’s not really a proper prologue) then you’ll be aware that this blog will contain all my future daily thoughts. (Or personal thoughts)

This blog will be centered around me, the fifth member.
Well, let me just introduce myself with further details. I’m the third child of my family which makes me the fifth member including both my parents. On this blog, I’ll be mentioning more family orientated things as well as my personal feelings about anything that I’ve experienced.

Since I’m the fifth member, I’m the youngest, my brother is 4 years older than me and my sister is 2 years older than him. I know, that’s a pretty big age gap between my sister and I. I think so too. However, it’s not very hard to get along with her as she’s still quite immature for her age and sometimes it even feels like I’m older than her. Same goes for my brother.

Honestly though, there are times when I think that I’m not needed in this family and that I’m the one that’ll be the least missed out of all my siblings. Which makes sense, I mean, my family was already running running perfectly fine before I got there, they were already a happy family of four. I’m just the plus one that popped up. But thinking like that just ruins all the fun so I try to push that out of my mind.

It kind of sucks being the youngest child at times. I’m sure all those people out there who are the youngest out of their siblings can relate. (Those ‘only child’s definitely cannot relate, it’s definitely not the same thing and you’ll see why later) Well, when you’re the youngest child, you’re probably the one that is the least trusted, you don’t receive as much freedom as your older siblings and it doesn’t matter how old you are. I used to think that it was but now I’m in the middle of my teenage years and I still don’t really get as much liberty as they did when they were my age.

For some reason, in my parents’ eyes, I just don’t seem to be growing..even though I am.

This is not the same as those children who have no siblings. When you’re the only child, your parents don’t really have much experience with having multiple children, so if you compare it, you’re pretty much equivalent to the oldest sibling. You get just as much freedom and you’ll get treated as a young adult when you’re a young adult. You, my friend, have a good life.

I could go on and start describing each member of my family however, that would take up quite some time so I’ll try to make thinks quick by only giving a brief description. Let’s start off with the oldest, my dad.

First of all, let my just clear things up, I never ever call my dad ‘dad’. It just doesn’t seem right to and I don’t think I would ever be able to call him ‘dad’. I always address him as ‘papa’ or ‘pa’. I’m not sure if he’ll even respond if I call him ‘dad’.

He’s short-tempered but inside he’s still a ‘softie’. He has a good sense of humour and he’ll always help his friend. (No matter how hard the task is. He often gets taken advantage of because of this..) I feel like he treats my siblings like this as well, however he’s not as kind-hearted to me. I’m not saying that he doesn’t act that way towards me, however in comparison with my siblings..it’s quite rare that I receive that sort of treatment.

My father’s taste in things are pretty typical, I guess.. He’s into cars, fishing, coffee and Buddhism. I particularly like his handwriting and his drawings. He’s particularly good at maths and science. When cooking he mostly only cooks seafood. He’s crazy about chilli and soy sauce. His taste in flavour is unusually extreme and he can be a ‘clean freak’ at times but he’s also quite disgusting.

My mother on the other hand is quite a crafty person. She loves making home-made items. This can be good but also extremely bad. An example of something good would be her ‘home-made blankets’. Their not particularly warm but they do look cute. She likes making cases for things as well. My favourites would be her pencil-cases and the iPod case she made for me.

Something bad would be her home-made detergent. It’s made out of rotten cabbages. It’s as it sounds, it smells horrible and we’re not even really sure if it works. It does stink up the house though. She’s notorious for leaving her sewing needles around the house, it’s quite frightening. My father even has nightmares about it. My sister even fell victim to it once. She stepped onto one and we had to get it out of her foot.

My mother’s also a very good cook. I really love her home-made meals the best. She’s also a big fan of baking. She bakes everything and anything! She even makes her own bread, They taste so much better when you eat them fresh out of the oven! I guess this is one of the simple things I like in life.

My sister is evil and when she’s nice, 95% of the time, she has ulterior motives. She’s quite mean and she only comes to me when I’m the last resort after everyone has ignored her. Even though I’m aware of her track record, I always go along with her. Though a the years go by I’m slowly learning from my mistakes.

I would say that she’s quite intelligent. I admire her handwriting the most. She’s my parents’ favourite daughter, mostly because she’s their first child plus she’s smart. My sister now currently has a boyfriend who I’m not very fond off. Particularly because he’s quite rude and he’s like a girl in the sense that he’s quite two-faced.

My sister can be quite a back-stabber at times and she is also quite a trend-follower. She’ll hate something but once everyone starts paying attention to it, it becomes her most favourite thing in the world. Even though there are a lot of things that I do not like about her, she’s still my sister and nothing will change that fact.

My brother is a lazy bum that is good for nothing. He spends 85% of his time in his room gaming. When we were younger I would join him and game with him but
I’ve grown out of that. Don’t get me wrong I still game, just not as much and it doesn’t take up as much of my time anymore. My brother, much like my sister, only comes to me when I’m the last resort. He likes picking up fights with me for not good reason. We used to be a lot closer but now I really cannot stand him at times. I’m not saying that we’re not close anymore but I just don’t spend as much time with him anymore. Which is a good thing because he really drives me up a wall at times.
Again, even though he’s an absolute pain in the butt, he’s still my brother and nothing will change that.

He’s quite obsessed with muscles and basketball as well, he has an acute fear of Indians, also he’s a giant homophobic.
He’s been like that for as long as I can remember.

I think that’s it for now.
Please look forward to my future posts!

Linn.

Leave a Reply

